Skip to content

How to delete YouTube search history

YouTube saves all the videos you have ever watched and searched. This can actually come in handy if you are trying to find that one really funny video you want to show to your friend, but sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming, especially with all the recommended videos.

How to delete YouTube search history

In this How-to we are going to show you how to delete your search history and to clear your watch history on your iPhone.

How to delete search history

If you want to delete everything you have watched on YouTube and all the videos you have searched for, follow the steps below.

Tap the Library in the bottom right part of the screen, then tap History.

Tap the three dots in the upper right part of the screen, then tap History controls.

Now you will enter the Settings screen, and you will be able to choose between different options.

Here you can delete the entire search history (Clear watch history, Clear search history), delete some of the search results or pause search history.

Remember that, if you delete search history, all the videos you have searched for previously will not affect the video recommendations shown to you by YouTube, nor will it be shown in the Search box.

And if you choose the Pause watch/search history feature, videos you will be watching and searching for, will not be saved to your History.

Choose the option that suits you most, confirm by tapping the Clear watch/search history button and that’s it, your search history will be cleared.

If you have any questions, you can always ask Daisy for help

Be the first to comment